Diocese of Laredo ordains 12 new deacons


The Roman Catholic Diocese of Laredo recently welcomed 12 new deacons.

The 12 men were consecrated on Saturday June 12th in a ceremony presided over by Rev. James A. Tamayo, First Bishop of Laredo, in the newly renovated San Agustin Cathedral in the heart of downtown.

With the 12 deacons, the total number of permanent deacons increases to 42 in the 20-year-old Diocese of Laredo, which serves wards in the Laredo, Zapata, Eagle Pass, Carrizo Springs, Crystal City, Cotulla, and Hebbronville areas.

“The Diocese of Laredo is blessed with the service of these 12 newly ordained permanent deacons,” noted Bishop Tamayo. “You will serve throughout the Diocese of Laredo and lead people to a closer relationship with God and one another. We thank everyone who has been involved in their formation, and I especially thank their spouses who will continue to support these permanent deacons as they share their time, talents, and treasures with the Church. Todo Con Amor. ”

The new deacons, parishes and pastors:

Marte Enrique Avila, Christ the King, Rev. Jose G. Cadena.

Ramiro Garza II, St. Patrick, Honored Anthony Mendoza.

David Alfonso Gonzalez, St. Jude, Rev. Jose M. Guevara.

Mario Guerra, Jr., Divine Mercy, Rev. Luis Mares.

Steve Erik Landin, St. Patrick, very Reverend Anthony Mendoza.

Gerardo Mares, Divine Mercy, Rev. Luis Mares.

Michael Joseph Santasieri, Divine Mercy, Rev. Luis Mares.

Gabriel Vargas, San Martin de Porres, Rev. Msgr. Alejandro Salazar.

Juan Agustin Zamarripa, Our Lady of Guadalupe, Rev. Leszek Waclawik.

David Joseph Even, St. Joseph (Adlerpass), Rev. Richard Kulwiec, OMI.

Carlos Enrique Montana, Sacred Heart (Eagle Pass), Rev. Peter Antonisamy, OMI.

Rogelio Ortiz, Our Lady of Guadalupe (Carrizo Springs) Rev. Jerzy Krzyeda.


Comments are closed.